Check out the 2021 highlights below
Mobility Summit – October 5, 2021

Ann Arbor Mobility Summit

Restructuring mobility investment.

Tuesday, October 5 | 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.

2021 Post-Event Note:
Where the automotive industry intersects with era-defining tech innovation, you’ll find Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Thanks to everyone who joined us for the fourth annual Ann Arbor Mobility Summit. We hope everyone gained valuable, actionable information to advance mobility innovation and rethink mobility investments. Also, congratulations to Bedestrian for winning the Invest360: Mobility session and a $50,000 investment.

A global destination for trailblazing OEMs, researchers, and entrepreneurs — the mobility ecosystem flourishes here. The city is also home to the University of Michigan which in 2020 invested more than $1.5 billion in research, making it the top-ranked public research university in the United States.

Emerging from this vibrant collection of mobility leadership is the fourth annual Ann Arbor Mobility Summit, where visionaries from across the globe gather virtually to share, learn, and inspire.

The 2021 theme is Restructuring Mobility Investment. The mobility industry has been rapidly changing. While policy is catching up, we also need to rethink our investment strategies. How should we fund the future of mobility? How could recent policy changes affect private funding in the space? How will evolving safety, equity, and sustainability requirements shape investment strategies? Who will fund and be responsible for our data infrastructure? What investments are automakers prioritizing for the cars of the future?

Keynote Speaker & Special Guest

Sahar Shirazi


Rep. Debbie Dingell

Michigan’s 12th District
U.S. House of Representatives

Panelists, Guests, and Moderators

Peter Adriaens

University of Michigan

Paul Brown

eLab Ventures

Ryan Buck

Washtenaw Area Transportation Study

Eric Bursch

Toyota Motor North America, Inc.

Royce Channey


Komal Doshi

Ann Arbor SPARK

Jeffrey S. Hannah

SBD Automotive

Mike Flanagan

Ann Arbor SPARK

Emily Frascaroli

Ford Motor Company

Janet Geissler

Michigan Department of Transportation

Patti Glaza

ID Ventures

Asad Hussain


Henry Liu

University of Michigan

Voratima Orawannukul

Mitsubishi Electric

Raj Paul


Trevor Pawl

Michigan Office of Future Mobility and Electrification

Tifani Sadek

University of Michigan Law School

Laura Schewel

StreetLight Data

Luke Schneider

Refraction AI

Maggie Shannon


Chris Stallman

Fontinalis Partners

Brett Steudle


Special Thanks to Our Sponsors